Grote avonturen beginnen klein

Before I left, someone special gave me a small card with the text “Grote avonturen beginnen klein”, which in english translates to “Big adventures start small”. It couldn’t be closer to the truth. First sunday in Switzerland, I am simply impressed by the nature and the city. You can find photographs on my FB-stream.

It started, indeed, very small. Searched for an internship online, applied, did an interview and got the internship. It all flew by so fast, and tomorrow morning it’s my first day on the job.

The surrounding nature is ridiculously beautiful. I can walk from the apartment to the side of the lake in, I think, 2 minutes. Got a flatscreen in the room, got a living room with an even bigger flatscreen. Hell, even a kitchen with a Nespresso machine 😀 (heaven on earth for computer geeks).  Also got fitness machines, no excuses there I guess.

That will be all for now. Swiss greetings,

H4

View of the lake on 2 minutes from the apartment.

View of the lake on 2 minutes from the apartment.

Leave a Reply

