Week 2: Interning, eating veggie and doing laundry

It has been a while since I wrote a blog post about my internship (more than a week, woooah), anyhow got half an hour to spare as I’m doing the laundry. Yes, for the second time, no I have not ruined my clothes. Yet.

Made some progress at work, nothing too fancy but nevertheless it was a progression. For obvious reasons I won’t go into much detail. Oh and while compiling some stuff, which I needed for a cross-compilation, I managed to wreck my linux distro. On a Friday. Yeah not the best way to end your week.

On Thursday my boss Thomas took me to the oldest vegetarian restaurant in the world: Hiltl. I love meat so needless to say I was a little bit skeptical about eating vegetarian. I must say, that vegetarian burger was quite good. The restaurant was also simply amazing. I would certainly recommend it when going to Zürich, even when you’re not a vegetarian.  After Hiltl we went to a panorama bar in the center of Zürich. First you enter a restaurant and at the end of the restaurant there is an elevator which brings you to the sky bar. It is called Jules Verne, after the famous French writer. The view there was amazing. Not that cheap though 😉

Woops, there goes my alarm. Time to fetch the freshly washed clothes. Look at me, doing all grown up stuff.

Cheers,

H4

PS: Go Belgium!!! Seriously Messi, just have a bad day today, thaaaaat would be great.

 

Leave a Reply

